Be accepted

For the active cancer patient
Close this search box.


Breast Imaging Reporting Data System

BI RADS are indicated in the findings. It is a decision and management-oriented reporting system implemented in the 1990s that defines the further diagnostic procedure depending on the presence of abnormal changes.

In total, there are 7 different categories.

Category 0: the diagnostic procedure is incomplete and requires further examinations such as ultrasound or target images

Category 1: negative findings

Category 2: mammograms with benign findings

Category 3: with a high probability of benign findings; as a rule, follow-up examinations are recommended within 6 months

Category 4: suspicious tissue changes that almost certainly will require a biopsy

Category 5: most likely a malignant tissue change; biopsy required

Category 6: histologically confirmed breast cancer

You need to be logged in to view this content. Please . Not a Member? Join Us